Ethical Review and Research Governance Advisory Committee

The Ethical Review and Research Advisory Committee provides advice to the AIPM regarding the conduct of research. The Committee is established in accordance with the provisions of the National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC) National Statement on Ethical Conduct in Human Research. The Committee reviews low risk research undertaken by the AIPM.

The Committee is comprised of the following members:

Matthew Campbell – Griffith Institute for Higher Education

Dr Isabelle Bartkowiak-Theron – University of Tasmania

Philip Birch – University of Western Sydney

Dr Anna  Corbo Crehan – Charles Sturt University

Dr Karl Roberts – Macquarie University

Dr Hugh McDermott – Charles Sturt University


If you would like to contact the Ethical Review and Research Advisory Committee, please click here.